Crazy about Curry

Just finished writing my guest blogger post for TheKitchenMBA, written by my husband’s cousin Crystal. She asked me a few weeks ago to write for her blog, nothing specific, but I wanted to find something that fit with her money-saving ideas so drawing on my latest addiction with curry, I focused on a little experiment with said Indian cuisine.

Once she posts it, I will link the post here in my blog.

So back to the curry addiction. It seems that I just can’t get enough curry lately. There are so many endless possibilities when it comes to this aspect of Indian cuisine. I may even be defining curry in a rather broad sense but to me, any dish that incorporates veggies, curry paste and coconut milk is a curry. Add some garlic naan and I am in heaven.

I don’t like spicy curry. I have found green curry paste to be just the right amount of heat. Tonight, this was my creation:

eggplant that had to be used tonight or chucked

yellow pepper

canned diced tomato

lentils

green curry paste and a little veggie stock

extra garlic

coconut milk

I simmered it until the lentils were tender and the sauce thickened a bit. Then I ate… 2 bowls. No naan bread in the house and I am not a huge rice eater so for me the curry was the star and so darn good. The best part-leftovers tomorrow for lunch if Alison leaves any.

One thought on “Crazy about Curry

  1. I’m on my way over … that sounds amazing!

Love to hear from you!

