Tuesday Writing Prompt

List the top 3 things you want to do before you kick the bucket.

Can I start this Writing Prompt by saying that choosing only three things is incredibly hard?

Thank you for your indulgence and understanding. I am truly not a greedy person when it comes to fulfilling a list like this. I don’t have hundreds of things and most of them are little things. So my choices are: do I make this a wonderfully profound post, saying things like

“I just want to see my children all happy and settled and successful.”

“I want animal abuse to stop, and those Sarah Mclachlan commercials that make me cry to stop also.”

“I want to be remembered as a kind and giving person.”

I do want all those things and more along the same line but sometimes those things sound cliché.

Perhaps I should appear selfish and list three really truly spectacular things I want. Tonight I am in the mood for selfish I think, so here goes.

I want to travel. I want to see Europe. My death would truly have to be a long, long way off because I want to travel for years, country hopping at whim. I also have to fudge a bit on this one and add that I want to overcome my fear of flying. Boat and train travel throughout Europe may add years to this quest.

I want to be a rock star and go out on tour. This entails being able to sing or at the very least having a great backing band that can cover up my mistakes and slightly off-key vocalizations. I want my musician son to be a part of my band. I want to feel what it’s like to stand on stage and see hundreds of facing looking back at me because they love what I do. I don’t want groupies.

*This one is also slightly in the realm of fantasy I believe, but no where in the prompt did it specify that these things must be a part of objective reality.

I want to own and run a successful Bed & Breakfast in a truly historic home, preferably a haunted historic home. I would settle though for just owning a grand old Victorian and living in it, just for myself. It would be decidedly more fun to share it though.

This example by the way is the Steever House B&B in South Dakota.

Alright, there’s my list.

Now what would you choose? Remember, only 3 things.

 

 

Love to hear from you!

