It’s like a heat wave…

This is what my usually moderate part of the world is in for over the next few days. I understand that many across the country wouldn’t blink an eye or think twice about temps like this, however I live in Washington and this is not normal for mid-July. We typically are still seeing many days with rain showers and temps fairly steady at about 75 degrees. I am already getting naggy and irritated about this heat wave. Most of our homes are not air-conditioned in this area so we park our bodies in front of fans or search out any meager breeze we can.

king5.com weather
king5.com weather

 

Miss G just got a new pool today. I think I might be joining her if she’ll let me.

10352995_833255557198_1854367838181242267_n

Love to hear from you!

