Blog Share #6

It’s been about one month since my last blog share and I have to be completely honest as I start this post. I’ve made a point to highlight the blogs that I’ve been following the longest, working my way toward the newest blogs on my follow list. The blog attached to this post has been in my list for some time, and it has also been the hardest to write about so far. I’ve been trying to figure out why, thus it’s taken me a long time to feature it here. I don’t know if I’ve figured out the why, but it’s time to stop hesitating, because Rose wouldn’t hesitate.

Meet Rose.

jane-june-2013

She writes at butimbeautiful. She also writes; as in ‘Rose is an author.’ Rose is not the only author I follow. I don’t follow Rose, or any author on WordPress for that matter, because they are authors. In fact, I have not read any of the published work of any of the authors that I follow, including Rose’s books. It’s not like I have some weird, unwritten rule or anything. I also may choose, some day, to read the words of Rose, and others, but for now I want to know these bloggers as bloggers. Rose is approachable in this capacity. Rose is a real person in this capacity, just like me. Rose the author may be someone else and what if I don’t like Rose the author. I might feel obligated to stop liking Rose the blogger and I don’t want to do that because my Rose is funny. Damn funny. My Rose is also honest, and I like that a lot.

Rose is bold. I’m almost certain that she’s never held back in any post she’s written. Rose swears, meaning she uses the f-word, but not all the time. Rose can be sentimental and Rose can be angry, and Rose could most likely put you in your place if that’s what you need, although I think she’s only done that with a few neighbors…something about a dog as I recall.

My Rose is also sort of an enigma. I don’t mean that she is literally hard to understand. I do mean that Rose writes about everything. About real things that real people do, and she writes with just the right amount of humor about things that happen, or have happened, to all of us. In my head, being an enigma is a good thing, because Rose isn’t tied to one topic, or one theme. I use enigma in the sense that she is inscrutable-known but still somehow unknown and unknowable. There is quite a lot to Rose, and I just haven’t figured it all out yet.

That readers, is most likely the reason that it’s taken me a while to feature butimbeautiful in this blog share series. It’s also the reason that Rose has stayed on my follow list since near the beginning. I like the challenge of trying to pin Rose down, but I hope that I never do.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blog Share #6”

  1. This is such a beautiful and intriguing blog share–thank you! Not just for your thoughts about Rose as blogger, but also the insights into you as a blog reader.

    Like

    1. Well thanks. I hope Rose feels on the okay side of my naming her as enigmatic. She is so diverse in her writing and that’s really refreshing to someone such as this blogger who writes quite a bit about what often feels like a limited amount of topics.

      Like

Love to hear from you!

