Needed: The Ability to Hold Still When Taking a Picture

I did a little color practice with the art this weekend.

IMG_20150507_142141757_HDR

I happen to have a kit that not only had the black pens typically used for these drawings, but also a few other colors so I thought that I’d pull them out. I don’t think that I’d use them often. For these sorts of swatches I actually like the black on white best. Color is great if you are doing mandala’s or purposefully trying to create drama. I’ve developed a significant library of designs so now I feel that I have great choices to draw from, but I don’t feel as if I have the knowledge to use color well at this point. I think I’ll stick with what I know for now.

These last two were fun, yet again I have to apologize for the blurry picture. It’ also really easy to tell when I’ve been working too long. My lines get wavy and my end points get sloppy, but sometimes it’s hard to stop once you get started.

IMG_20150507_142539502

2 thoughts on “Needed: The Ability to Hold Still When Taking a Picture”

    1. Thank you, but I really don’t feel right about taking that much credit for drawing lines. It does look intimidating, but you learn to draw the designs in a stepwise process then embellish as you like, so it really starts to make sense after some practice.

      Like

Love to hear from you!

