Fighting Environmental Destruction

Shopping Choices catalogs 1“I am writing to inform you that my name and address must immediately be removed from any and all mailing lists associated with your products.”

Lovely blogger friend Alice kindly mentioned my blog in a recent post associated with a ‘quote per day for three days’ challenge. She made the brave decision to bend the rules of the challenge, and I, thoroughly inspired by her rule-breaking, have decided to bend the rules even farther.

If any of you are like me, you find yourself spouting phrases, the same phrases, over and over. While none of the things I say are in any way profound, or even really quote-worthy, I figured that I would choose three phrases that I have been using a lot lately.

Starting this little adventure off – the words above that I have been emailing to every single company that will not stop sending me unsolicited product catalogs. I am on a mission to eradicate these tree-destroying, paper-wasting booklets from showing up in my mailbox.

And that folks is Day 1, completed in a very unofficial way. I am not following the rules by thanking the person who nominated me, because Alice did no such thing, officially. I am also not nominating three other bloggers. However, I will suggest that if anyone wants to jump on this little bandwagon, and share some simple words of interest that pop out of your mouth often I, and I’m sure others, would be most interested and willing to both read and know why those words issue forth. The quirkier and/or funnier, the better.

5 thoughts on “Fighting Environmental Destruction”

    1. I few have acknowledged removal, with the caveat that a ‘few more catalogs may be coming’ because apparently they publish lists waaaayyyy in advance, and also sell my info to other interested parties.

      Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

