Gratitude Day 11

It’s taken a while to post today. I feel as if I hit a wall and was either about to repeat something that I’d written before, or that I wouldn’t be able to find anything, not the tiniest little thing, to be grateful for today.

I was wrong.

My list of gratitude today includes:

My daughter…who has been so willing to help me clean and move things around the house lately. I am trying so desperately not to mess up my neck in anticipation of my doula duties for the impending labor of grandchild #2. Most everything – from bending to lifting to pushing or pulling to even sitting on the wrong chair, seems to instantly cause pain and compression. She has been so helpful and I am so thankful.

Finding the right chair and putting it in the right place allowing me to use the computer without pain.

Vegetarian Times fall recipes. I love this time of year when they publish their holiday menus. So many great ideas, especially when you enjoy eating things like squash, and kale, and hearty stews.

Beer.

One thought on “Gratitude Day 11”

Love to hear from you!

