I refuse to call this a resolution… (Share Your World)

However…I have been following this feature on Breathing Space for some time now, and I always enjoy reading the little snippets shared in response to each question from Cee’s Photography.

So, I am going to join in and commit try to share my world each week. I have to do something to motivate myself to write on a regular basis. Maybe this will be it as I most likely will feel guilty if I don’t follow through.

Share Your World 2016 Week 1

As a child, who was your favorite relative? Already starting out difficult, because it depends on what point in childhood I choose. My relatives were generally old, as in many near the end of their lives. They smelled funny, had wrinkly skin and weird things growing in places on their bodies. Frankly, most of my relatives scared the hell out of me. I will pick my cousin Jan. She was older than me, a teenager, but would take the time to entertain and play with me during the summer. She also could always be counted on to pop me into the family Chevy Impala and take me for ice cream.

If you could be a tree or a plant, what would you be? A tree. A cedar tree actually. I love that smell of freshly cut cedar. I have great memories of my dad, cutting cedar shakes and teaching me to cut cedar for kindling. He taught me to build a campfire, and start a fire in our lakeside cabin with the cedar kindling. I want to stand tall and strong and smell amazing when it’s time for me to come down (unlike those relatives I mentioned earlier)

H07_2SM
http://www.nwhi.org

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon? No hesitation here, awake before dawn. I am not a night person and I cannot sleep much past 5 AM anyway. Almost everything I set out to accomplish during my day happens early in the morning. Sleeping until noon is a waste of precious time. That must be an innate quality- part of my Danish farm roots.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground? Again, so easy to answer. I hate heights of any kind so no tree nesting for me. I love to bury myself under the covers so put me under that cedar I mentioned earlier. Although I’m not crazy about bugs, or worms, or anything else that would likely want to hide out with me in that secret spot.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that the latest copy of Vegetarian Times arrived just as I was getting bored with my list of the same recipes. It was time for something new, and this issue had some great new recipes to choose from. Without doubt, this week, my last week before returning to the granddaughters, I am so looking forward to having the house to myself. No spouse on the couch during holiday break = heaven.

 

3 thoughts on “I refuse to call this a resolution… (Share Your World)”

  1. There is something you need to know about Share Your World. In our answers you worried about bugs bothering you sleeping on the ground. They would not exist in your SYW experience … unless of course you wanted them. Thanks for sharing this week and welcome aboard.

    Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

