Share Your World 2016 Week 2

So far so go, I’ve made it to week 2.

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? Sure, why not. I have a hard time believing that humans are the only living beings in a universe the size of…well, the universe. I could get all science-y and launch into some discussion on the naivete involved in believing that only carbon based life is credible, but really I don’t have a clue about any of that so my reality is that in answering this question I’m now even more jacked about the new X-Files coming in a few weeks.

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities. I have only ever lived in Washington state, 3 cities – Olympia, the capitol, when I was an infant, a neighboring town when I lived with my first boyfriend and then my current home suburban area south of Seattle. On the subject of # of houses – wow, I was going to say 4, but then I started thinking… newborn house, childhood house, boyfriend apartment, boyfriend house (same boyfriend), my own apartment, boyfriend/fiance apartment, 1st house, current house. If my daughter has her way it will be another city and another house in the future as well as she’s suggesting a multi-generational living arrangement.

If you given $22 million tax free dollars (any currency), what is the first thing you would do? Well, I suppose I could pay off this house and buy that huge one outright…More practically  speaking, I would give my children money to pay off their college loans, and then I would make some immediate changes to my marriage/living arrangements.

The Never List: What are things you’ve never done? Or things you know you never will do? I have never had sex in an obviously public place, and can say that I never will. I will never win the lottery/powerball because I don’t play. I have never, nor will I ever jump out of a perfectly good airplane – I am terrified of flying so even getting me up in the air is a dicey maneuver anymore. I will never eat okra-again.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that it has begun to stay noticeably lighter outside longer, last week being the first time I actually saw evidence of this. I am ever so grateful this week and beyond to have found out that the spouse will no longer have Monday’s off from work. He is going back to his old, routine, 5-day-per-week schedule.

12 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 Week 2”

  1. Whoa whoa whoa. Never eat okra again?! As a Texan, I feel I have to intervene here. You’ve had it fried? In cornmeal batter? Fried okra is amazing. You could attribute that to simply being fried, yes, but okra gumbo is also delicious. I know it’s hard to get it fresh in non-southern areas, but my grandma makes a wonderful fried okra from frozen. Give it one more shot!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well…not fried, only the gummy, slimy stuff in some sort of soup or stew. I couldn’t handle the snot like stickiness. I have heard that fried is good, and the mucous is decreased, but I have no idea where there would even be a good place to get some around here and I’ve never even seen it fresh any any store or farmers market around here either.

      Like

      1. I feel you on that, for sure – my one and only attempt at making fried okra resulted in a nastiness that was both crunchy and slimy at once, somehow. Gross. But there must be a southern restaurant in Seattle. Next time you’re in the city with time for dinner, give it a shot. It’s got a really bright and unique flavor that frying brings out well. (Also frying makes everything good, so there’s that.)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Breaded and fried has been recommended, but I can’t seem to get the gross factor out of my head so I just think I’d rather avoid it altogether. There are plenty of other veggies out there, who needs okra 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

