Share Your World 2016 Week 3

Share Your World Week 3

What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous) There is no favorite that comes to mind, although I’m not crazy about abstract – things like a purple square on a black canvas with some existential meaning attached, or the splatter fest that signals Jackson Pollack. This wasn’t a question on my least favorite was it, so I will say, for the symbolism it evokes at this point (and how it ties in nicely with my mood lately) that Artemisia Gentileschi did a riveting version of “Judith Slaying Holofernes” which you can view here if you like.

What made you smile today? Hands down two things: a short video of my 3 month old granddaughter babbling, and the words of my oldest daughter in response to a blog post I wrote.

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence. Geez, I have never been anywhere except a few surrounding states and Hawaii because travel isn’t my thing. So with my limited knowledge of amazing, Must-See places I will say right here in my home state of Washington you can see, visit and even climb this.

Btfn6uZ
Mt. Rainier from a farm just a mile from my home. Source http://www.reddit.com

On cloudless days I can look at this anytime I want just out my back deck and on some days it seems so close that I could reach out and touch it.

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to…. have an imaginary friend who lived under a chair and played Barbie with me. Her name was Toddy, pronounced like the amphibian Toad with a long e end – Toadee. By the way, just to clarify…I was much, much younger. Toddy has been out of my life and psyche for close to 50 years.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week has to be that amazing clean-out and reorganization spree I went on. I always feel grateful when I can toss and straighten.

Coming up, hmmm…I’m not really sure, although I have had a zest for writing more lately so perhaps that will continue and I would be grateful for that. It’s been a long dry spell and maybe my hope that this challenge would inspire me to write more is coming to fruition.

Love to hear from you!

