Share Your World 2016 Week 5

Share Your World Week 5

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronic devices and things stored on them, people or animals), what would you put on it? My college diploma, because getting that was a major, late life goal. Chippy, my favorite stuffed animal as a child. My bed.

If you had a box labelled ‘happiness’, what would you put in it? Pictures of my kids and grand kids. Chocolate of course – some with caramel. Asparagus. Candles. Books. Enough money to frivolously pay for the ability to get a Master’s degree…I could add more, but I would need a really big box.

What do you want more of in your life? Respect. Not specifically, but as a woman, respect for my value and the fact that I am not something to be objectified.

Daily Life List: What do you do on an average day? Make a list of your usual activities you do each day. Wake at 4 AM and ignore the cat yowling until 5 or 5:30. Feed the cat and put ice in her water fountain.

Open the curtains, turn on the early morning news and check email and blogs. Breakfast is either almond meal/banana muffins or eggs and fruit, although sometimes oatmeal. Have a cup of coffee and then take a shower.

If it’s a day with the grand kids then I finish up packing my lunch and head to my daughter’s house where I will be until about 4 PM caring for Miss G and Miss C.

Then home, do a quick sweep of the cat litter all over the floor and then start dinner. After that I catch up on blog posts and comments, perhaps watch a bit of TV or read, then it’s usually off to bed.

On the days I’m not working I typically have at least one chore to do around the house as I space them out over the week. I may get in some yoga type stretches as well. If I’m in a talkative mood I might manage a blog post. Sometimes there’s errands needing to be done as well, but typically I do all my ‘work’ in the morning.

The rest of the day follows the pattern described above with the addition of some adult coloring, or art, or playing with the cat.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m incredibly grateful that I had a few days to myself. I slept in the middle of the bed. I never do that. I’m looking forward to the possibility of exploring more of my families background after my discovery discussed here.

Love to hear from you!

