Share Your World 2016 Week 6

Share Your World Week 6

What is your favorite word? Behoove, because my youngest child used to laugh at me hysterically when I would use it around her. I think she seriously thought I made it up.

What is your least favorite word? Well, it used to be ‘hon,’ until I found myself using it with a few of my older patients in much the same context younger women used to use it towards me – all nice and saccharin sort of overly sweet, with just a touch of condescension.  The first time it inadvertently came out of my mouth I was really glad my patient was pretty high on drugs, terrified, but also high as a kite.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? I get pretty fired up over feminist issues.

What turns you off? Disrespect.

What is your favorite curse word? It used to be F***. It was sort of forbidden for a long time in my head, now I am more tempted to use it rather freely.

What sound or noise do you love? The ocean, and giggling laughter of little children who are truly having fun.

What sound or noise do you hate? Nasally voices, combined with whining.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Dancer. I want to be on Dancing with the Stars and take home the mirror ball. Also, a forensic anthropologist – solving puzzles with dead things sounds like fun. Also horticulturist, and designer, and …

What profession would you not like to do? Politician, garbage collector, entomologist

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? See, I told you so. Never doubt me again.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’d have to say that I’m grateful that Alison and I have been able to find so much information on this ancestry search. It’s turned out better than I ever imagined. Since the week is half-way over, and I have no real plans I suppose I can look forward to my days off, and that football is finally over for a few months.

1 thought on “Share Your World 2016 Week 6”

Love to hear from you!

