Share Your World 2016 Week 7

Share Your World Week 7

What are you a “natural” at doing? I am a natural at worry. I can spend inordinate amounts of time and energy wondering ‘what if’ and it usually does no good.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels? The home I have lived in for 24 years has an upstairs. I avoid going up there. The house that I take care of my granddaughters in has an upstairs. I am up and down those stairs all day. I wish there was an elevator. My knees creek and my ankles pop. I am not truly comfortable unless I’m using the hand rail. Take a guess…what type of house do YOU think I prefer?

What was your favorite subject in school? This question is tough, because favorites had a lot to do with the teacher, and the year. How about what I didn’t like. I didn’t really like penmanship way back in elementary school. I didn’t like geometry and never took math after that. I didn’t like many aspects of P.E. – I was really uncoordinated.

12331802_1675518542705250_379363309_n
mostlikedtags.com

Complete this sentence: If only the rain.. could be made of chocolate martini ingredients and fall delicately into my waiting glass.

“What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?”  I am supremely grateful that Alison and I have come to an agreement on cooking dinner. She does her own, and I eat vegetables as I have returned to a previous weight loss/anti inflammation plan because I feel like a snail that needs to shed it’s winter shell. I have maintained my weight loss really well over the years, but carbs have been creeping in and I am aching and sore and swollen. I know I need to be more mindful. *I suppose this statement negates that rain sentence I so eloquently put together…

As I am at mid-week again with this post I can only say that I look forward to (tomorrow-Thursday) spending time with a friend and her 2-month-old son, who I hear is growing by leaps and bounds.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 Week 7”

Love to hear from you!

