Share Your World 2016 Week 8

Share Your World Week 8

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing? I’m not too fond of any inside household chores these days, but the one that seems to be the most meaningless, useless and ridiculous to me is dusting. Why do it when it only takes seconds for the dust to settle right back into place… I only make a feeble attempt when the white is more prominent than the wood.

Arran-Sherry-Cask-3
ecodaily.org and no, this is not my table

What was the last URL that you bookmarked? That would be HuffPost Women. An article on midwifery caught my eye a few days ago and I realized that I missed reading this site so it now sits in my bookmarks bar as a reminder to read often.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? That would still be my neck. After my whining post the other day things have gotten better, however it hasn’t let me forget entirely the weight of my bowling ball size head. The constant reminders to myself to sit straight, stay in alignment, don’t hunch are all tiresome and irritating as well.

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live? No city life for me so it would be the mansion in the country. I would adapt the mansion some though, and make it an old Victorian farmhouse with a bit of acreage for chickens and a garden.

Victorian-Farmhouse_003
paddisonfarm.com

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am ever so grateful that, for once, I thought to start using my OTC allergy medication BEFORE the trees went into full bud. This mild weather and incredibly early spring we’re having is really enjoyable since I already have meds on board. That same weather also makes me grateful that I will be able to get outside with the girls for walks and park playtime. Being cooped up inside during the rainy weather has been tough on Miss G.

Love to hear from you!

