Share Your World 2016 Week 9

Share Your World Week 9

Have you done something you truly want to do today? Well no, not really, but I haven’t been coerced into doing something I didn’t want to do either, so I guess it’s just another normal Tuesday in my world.

What can you help the world with? I’m sure this must be the question where I’m supposed to be all altruistic and noble, but other than doing my part to recycle as much as possible, I got nothing.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..? I would be a bowl of oranges. I’m made up of many parts, often wanting to work independently of each other, but all housed inside a fresh smelling outer skin. Whoa, that didn’t go quite the way I expected. I envisioned the orange sections quite easily, but lost it at the description of the peel.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes? Sorry, but I don’t remember quotes. It’s not that I don’t find many intriguing, or inspirational, or downright the type that I want to have said first and take credit for, I just don’t remember them.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? This bonus question is always my least favorite. After that whole month of gratitude posting that I did last fall I think I used up my gratitude capabilities and I refuse to list the odd thing like, “Oh, today I was grateful that the sun came out,” or “Gee, I was so grateful that I got a deal on kale at the grocery store last Thursday.” As this is a bonus question, I may just have to start skipping this one until I really have a legitimate answer. Am I looking forward to something coming up…spending money on new brakes for my car maybe, because we all know safety trumps money in the savings account any day.

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 Week 9”

  1. I have a poet friend who did a fantastic poem about oranges (which isn’t really about oranges, of course). I’ll see if I can track down a link; I think it’s one you might enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

