Share Your World 2016 – Week 10

Share Your World 2016 – Week 10

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

1. I’d go back here:

Year1978

knowing what I know now, and have a major do over of my life.

2. I would completely let go of any fear of heights that I have and travel the world hopping airplane after airplane without a care.

3. I would make sure that my kids and their families were taken care of financially.

What experiences are most meaningful to you? Little events, small unexpected things that a friend does like sending a card, or knowing what to say in an email that was so needed, and thus so delightfully ends up turning my day into a happy memory.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? Usually I would answer nurse, and that was true. I did go thru a phase though, when the TV show Emergency came out, and I had my heart set on being a firefighter/paramedic.

Emergency!_cast_1973
Wikipedia

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. August 11, January 8, March 29…the day each of my children was born.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Gotta be grateful that I didn’t need new brakes on my car after all. Coming up…that tax appointment is still looming on Friday so I’ll have to report next week if it was a positive (refund) outcome or something less pleasant. I’m also lining up companies to give us bids on a new roof. I don’t think that I should actually say I look forward to that, cause ya know…money leaving our account and all…but I do like the idea of just doing something to finally improve this house.

Love to hear from you!

