Share Your World 2016 – Week 11

Share Your World Week 11

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? I did an entire series on my siblings, although right now sorry to say I’m too lazy to link the posts. They were all written in January 2015 if you’re curious. I have three, all half-siblings, two sisters and one brother. I happen to be the youngest and the only child from my parents marriage. I believe I was an ‘unexpected’ surprise.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? Drive for sure. I seem to have this control issue, along with some anxiety, when other people are driving. It could also just be that the majority of the people I find myself in a car with aren’t very good drivers…speed and tailgating scare the hell out of me.

bumper-sticker3-crop
dreadfuldrivers.wordpress.com

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own? Well, I think we have two or three flashlights but pulling those out generally only occurs to allow for maneuvering around the pitch black garage where we store the camping lanterns. We don’t camp anymore, but those four lanterns have come in quite handy over the years. We have candles as well, plain old cheap emergency ones that I keep stuffed in a drawer in the pantry, but I always have decorative candles in the house as well. In other words…we do okay.

List at least five of your favorite types of animals?  (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life) Dogs, cats, and generally animals you would find mooing and bleating and lowing and snorting or snuffling around Old McDonald’s Farm. I’m not at all fond of birds or fish, and anything too exotic is best for distance gazing. Playing it pretty safe and neutral I suppose.

farmscene2
kiddyhouse.com

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? It was easy to find a ‘grateful for’ item – we didn’t have to pay this year on our taxes! I really anticipated that we would, so finding that money was coming back to us because of our clever CPA was gratifying indeed. Looking forward I would have to say Saturday March 19…the official declaration of SPRING. We didn’t really have much winter here and our trees have been budding for weeks but it’s nice to have the official season change documented in any case.

 

Love to hear from you!

