Share Your World 2016 – Week 14

Share Your World Week 14

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work? I truly want it all on this one, but I’ll concede the cooking and just settle for a housekeeper and a gardener. The housekeeper must do windows and scrub the shower. The gardener absolutely must kill off the moss carpet in my grass which will be an annual event.

What makes you laugh the most? Lately, politics…Donald Trump mostly. If I don’t laugh I just get angry at all the stupidity. In the real world, my granddaughters can always make me laugh.

What was your favorite food when you were a child? French fries. Homemade spaghetti. Potato salad. My dad’s birthday homemade coconut cream pie.

54372_SGS_K25326V0_OR1_OH_640x428
http://www.kraftrecipes.com    

We never got the toasted coconut topping (my mom wasn’t that fancy)  but it always had that graham cracker crust and real whipped cream.

List at least five favorite flowers or plants. Do people really have that many favorites when it comes to botanical items? Geez, I suppose I like the looks of a birch tree, and I’m partial to hydrangeas and a nice old-fashioned English cottage garden filled with wildflowers of all sorts and flowering vines and hedges with little hiding places.

cottage-english-garden-design-with-perennials-700x539.jpg
http://www.ultimatechristoph.com

And look, I think that’s my housekeeper up there on the ladder, doing the outside of the windows. She’s getting a raise for sure.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am grateful that with so much help from the daughter my flower beds are actually weed free and presentable. Plus we have some nice new additions to the front entry planter that should remain easy care and colorful into the future.

We have predictions of temps reaching 74 degrees in a few days. The cat and I are both excited about that. Afternoon naps in the sun are the best.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 – Week 14”

    1. I’ll gladly share 🙂 Those pies were soooo good, the best part of celebrating dad’s birthday…of course that was in the opinion of a self-centered kid, but I wouldn’t refuse a huge piece even now, as an adult.

      Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

