Share Your World 2016 – Week 15

Share Your World 2016

Name one thing not many people know about you. Somehow I think that I’ve revealed almost everything about myself (hopes, dreams, wishes, the good-bad and ugly, etc.) at one point or another on this blog with the exception of sexually related info so I’m not sure where to go with this one. How about a rather creepy story – It was around 1980. I had broken up with a serious boyfriend and moved into an apartment alone. The bedroom window faced the parking lot and I routinely kept the curtains pulled. The patio window and a smaller kitchen window faced a road which backed up directly to the freeway. There were no buildings across the street, only trees. One night my phone rang. A man’s voice said something like, “I really like watching you…” I was freaked out for days after that and wouldn’t open my curtains. I never felt comfortable in that apartment again.

peeping
Source

If a distant uncle dies and you were always his favorite and leaves you $50,000 (any currency) in his will, what would you do? I would find a great therapist that would help me put aside my fear of flying and then I would hop on a plane and visit Europe for as long as the money lasted. That’s my dream answer. My real, practical answer would likely be that I would set aside some for my grand kids then rent a beach cabin for the summer and sit on my ass, look at the ocean and read.

Where do you hide junk when people come over? I don’t have junk to hide. I’m an obsessively organized person for the most part and stuff being where it doesn’t belong drives me crazy so it’s all likely put away already. I do have dust and cat hair so the vacuum has to make an appearance for sure because it’s just embarrassing to lint roll your guests before they leave your house…

rubber-broom-pet-hair
Source

Complete this sentence:  I want to learn more about … my ancestors. Even though we recently put together that family tree, and actually found quite a bit of information on some very distant relatives, I’d like to go farther back. I’d love to have the opportunity to meet many of them and hear their stories first hand. In my imagination I am descended from Danish royalty, perhaps Sweyn Forkbeard, because…what an outstanding name.

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 – Week 15”

    1. Why thank you! There was some degree of guilt for not jumping on the altruism bandwagon and declaring that I would immediately donate it to my favorite charity, but I keep reminding myself to be genuine in my answers and that option didn’t really pop into my head 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

