Share Your World 2016 – Week 16

Share Your World Week 16

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected? have had vision correction since roughly age 8 or so, although honestly I so hated wearing glasses as a child that they would come off the moment I got around the corner from my house and I would squint all day at school. Contacts were a must by the time I reached high school, and I loved them, until my seasonal allergies would have me scratching my eyes out from the pollen – contacts weren’t the best idea then so it was a back and forth thing. Then it was contacts with magnifying readers hanging on a chain around my neck…yes, I did do that, but only at work. Then I got older, and just wanted what was easiest since I needed both distance correction, close up correction (I have 1 nearsighted eye and 1 farsighted) and those readers. Now it’s glasses and bifocals with the hint of a cataract that will need to be removed at some point.

Can I just opt for new eyes all together, perhaps in a nice hazel this time around?

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be? This answer would totally change depending on the day, but universally I can choose this one – indicating a never-ending circle of doubt, indecision and confusion.

054
tirezoo.com

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so? I’ve always been fairly ‘academically inclined’ so I would say school in that sense was easy. I was not graceful or coordinated though, so PE was often a nightmare, and I struggled with the social side as well. I like to learn, which is a big part of the reason I went back to school in my 40’s to get my degree and check that off my bucket list.

18f5cr1zx47ypjpg
jezebel.com

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vacation with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice? I’ve watched enough Rick Steve’s over the years to know that sitting on a tour bus with 25 or 50 other hot, sweaty, grumpy people likely isn’t for me. I like to plan my own activities, or not plan anything at all and just anticipate lounging and drinking wine and eating all the things I avoid at home, so rather it’s a cruise or something else, I have to go with the “my choice” option every time. I can always find a tour if I get desperate.

download (4)
http://www.abc.net.au

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Still pretty happy about that big furniture move although it is a bit odd to sit and watch TV and know that anyone walking by on the sidewalk can now see me being lazy watching recordings of ‘Call The Midwife.’

I’m definitely looking forward to later next week. I’ll be heading west to the coast for a few days of vacation. Rain or sun, it doesn’t matter. I will be exercising that ‘my choice’ option fully.

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 – Week 16”

    1. Hardest thing ever to hear that word ‘bifocal’ come into the picture a few years ago. I might have even been told I have “aging eyes.” How’s that for uplifting…

      Like

Love to hear from you!

