Share Your World 2016 Week 18

Challenging one this week on Share Your World

Who was your best friend in elementary school? Initially I would have responded that I didn’t have a best friend during elementary school because, given the decade, I would have wrongly assumed that a girl would likely have another girl as a best friend. Then I had a ‘moment’ and realized that perhaps some early hints at my equality for all/feminist ideals shown through even then. I had many girl friends, but they were more school friends and not hangout and play friends. I played with boys. We played cars, and army, and war, and built forts, and hunted things in the little creek near our homes, and shot at each other with stick guns. Unequivocally my best friend was Patrick Meyer. I would love to see him again.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you? Listen to me whine and bitch, make me dinner, tell me that no matter what I will figure it all out eventually, give me a flower.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say? I’m sure people would expect something profound but 15 seconds isn’t long enough for me to do that. How about:

Bonjour, mon nom est Debbie. Je suis une femme. Un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq, six, sept, huit, neuf, dix. Au revoir!

The above is about the only thing I remember from French class, but I would really love to say it to the entire world.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer? Oh, an amazing dancer. I want to be graceful and strong, and I want to know what it feels like to move my body with complete freedom. I want to leap, and shimmy, and have flawless rhythm, and not give a flying f*** about how my body moves.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Absolutely grateful for my trip to the coast. Coming up…quite likely that will be the sleepover with my granddaughter. She’s been hinting, then full on asking for some time now, to spend the night again. Apple pancakes and a trip to the park will be just some of the fun we have.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 Week 18”

Love to hear from you!

